Summer OASG Evaluation #10: Binbougami-Ga

Published July 9, 2012 by myanimelabrew

Organization Anti-Social Geniuses

Disclaimer: These are merely our first impressions of the show we’re checking out.

I must say, I surprisingly enjoyed the first episode. It’s a comedy with an original concept, and characters that are interesting to watch. It also wasn’t as predictable as the usual comedy anime, at least for me. It’s over-the-top, with serious moments thrown in that don’t seem too out of place. I didn’t exactly laugh out loud or spill liquid over my keyboard, but certain parts did bring me to a smile. What makes this show work is the chemistry between the two leading characters, haughty and fortunate Ichiko and the hobo-like God of Misfortune, that make them fun to watch.

I’d recommend this for some silly fun, although groundbreaking it is not. The animation is also pretty good, with consistent expressions and fluid movement. I found it quite refreshing, since I didn’t get tired of the…

View original post 845 more words

Leave a Reply

