Summer OASG Evaluation #11: The Ambition of Oda Nobuna

Published July 9, 2012 by myanimelabrew

Organization Anti-Social Geniuses

Disclaimer: These are merely our first impressions of the show we’re checking out.

Oda Nobuna No Yabou

You may not know this but I am a big fan of genderbent Sengoku anime, and while it seems to become a trend to have one of those during every season I can’t seem to get enough of them.

I still haven’t really decided how I feel about this one though; after all, it’s a generic harem anime if you think about it and it might become boring really fast. Thankfully the first episode was eventful enough not to be boring, I sure hope it’ll stay this fast paced because I really like when I’m not bored.

Now I can’t say I’m completely sold either, the different characters stay as generic harem characters and Nobuna(ga) still his/her usual self, a bit crazy and conquest obsessed. I can’t dislike Nobunaga when she’s this cute though.

The plot is…

View original post 384 more words

Leave a Reply

